Call for Nominations: Jacques Dalibard Award

ICOMOS Canada calls upon its members and friends to put nominations forward for the Jacques Dalibard Award. Interested parties should submit the nomination package to: [email protected].

The Jacques Dalibard Award was created as a tribute to Jacques Dalibard (1935-2007), founder and first president of ICOMOS Canada, who distinguished himself by his exceptional leadership in the field of conservation, both in Canada and abroad, and was the award’s first recipient in 2002. Since then, several pioneers of heritage conservation in Canada have received the award:

  • Desirée Valadares (2021)
  • Jennifer Birch (2019)
  • Mallory Wilson (2018)
  • Herb Stovel (2008)
  • Robin Letellier (2007 – presented posthumously)
  • Robert Grenier (2006)
  • Francois and Renée LeBlanc (2005)
  • Martin Weaver (2004)
  • Christina Cameron (2003)
  • Jacques Dalibard (2002)

The award is attributed to emerging professionals (in the fields of architecture, landscape architecture, archaeology, museology, planning, etc.), citizens or residents of Canada, who have distinguished themselves through an emerging body of work or through a specific project, demonstrating leadership in the promotion of cultural heritage at the local, national or international level. The recipient will be invited to present their work during the annual meeting.

For further details regarding the criteria, and requirements for the nomination package and award, consult the award’s TERMS OF REFERENCEby clicking here. The APPLICATION FORM is available here.